Been a while!

Wow! It's been months since I last updated my site. Sorry for scaring some of you and thanks for all the emails! I figured its about time I update this place and talk about my future plans.

CASSETTE UPDATES

Last year, I made some Car Seat Headrest bootleg tapes. They were a blast to make and people really liked them, so I have been planning to make more since my first batch sold out in like 3 days haha! I used these tapes and the selling of them for a school project, mainly as an excuse to buy a bunch of equipment and to be able to dedicate more time to it. I would have done a reprint sooner, but since it was the end of senior year of high school, I was pretty busy. I'm out of school now, so I can dedicate time to it again. I'm also about to start working, so I'll have a much bigger budget for future releases! The next print run will likely be reprinting How To Leave Town and My Back is Killing Me Baby aswell as making tapes for Teens of Denial, 4, and also Hawaii: Part II. That last one isn't a CSH album, but I want a tape of it so too bad! I also plan on making more Fortnite at Freddy's tapes. Speaking of which...

Fortnite at Freddy's

The Fortnite at Freddy's remake I made was a complete succsess. I was fucking blown away. I sold 15 CDs, 13 vinyl, and 3 cassettes and would have sold more if I could have kept up with demand. It was actually crazy seeing a remake of an inside joke between my friends go (on a very small scale) somewhat viral. I gotta say it was so fucking weird seeing my own album appear on my reddit homepage! I'm excited to reveal that I can finally reprint the vinyl, just gotta get taxes and shit figured out first. Expect that very soon.

Personal Shit

My blog worried some of you so I am pleased to say I'm significantlly less suicidial now as I was a few months ago. Shit is still pretty rough with me. My relationship is kinda failing and will not exist long term, so I've been dealing with that. We're still together now, but both admit that this is not going to work. He's been very mean to me recently and I don't know why. He says its because we've been around eachother for no breaks for a year so he thinks I'm annoying now or something along those lines. We still have good moments and I still love him, but it's rough sometimes. I wish he would stop insulting me and making fun of me for things 100% out of my control.

Besides that, I got my driver's license. Quite frankly I don't think I should have but I can manage enough of the road to be safe. I'm just not that confident. Happy to have some sense of freedom now though. I also graduated high school, but I already mentioned that before. That's enough good things, so lets get sad again. My parent's transphobia has gotten signifcantly worse. I overheard her saying that if she had a trans kid, she would die. She defiently knows I'm trans anad just ingores it, so why does she say these things? I'm in kind of a weird state with my sexuality and gender with them were all my friends call me by my chosen name and pronouns and my parents ignore it. As for sexuality, both my parents know I date boys and am ace, but bsesides that I don't mention anything or talk about it. I kinda prefer having a labeless sexuality even if she thinks I might be dating my male friends haha. Keeps things less awkward at family gatherings too since everyone but my parents and cousisn are homophobic. My parents are actually pretty ok with gay people even if they're extremelly bigoted towards tranas people, so it could be worse.

Unfortunetly, I can't tell them about my current 3 year long relationship since that would make things incredibly akward and they would not approve. Luckily for them it'll probably be over in a year or so. It sucks not being able to openly be affectionate and having to rush to climb off of him when were cuddling and here footsteps but I'll live. I'll be able to be open with my next partner atleast.

Well that's pretty much it! Thanks for reading till the end! Until next update :3


Next Post
Previous Post

ime kitty